Walkies in the Wind

So living up here in the north coast of Ireland has its advantages.  Like today, for example when I walked back home from the next town along the coast.  Weather was….windy…damp and decidedly cold; and these were just some of the views I experienced so I decided to take a wee snap and let you see them too. I have finished my January project i.e. my stripey blanket and I really could have done with draping it around my shoulders as I walked today and maybe tying it around my legs too…it was so cold although I thoroughly enjoyed my walk and, of course, the views.  Oh and maybe you would like to see the blanket too?? Here it is…crocheted in aran weight wool with half trebles and bordered and finished with a scalloped edge of slip stitch and 4 double crochets into every 4th slip stitch.. Looks quite nice 🙂

phone photos 048

phone photos 047DSCF0535

Leave a Reply

